Leo-2 weeks Post Surgery

Standard
Leo a full 2 weeks after his surgery.

Leo a full 2 weeks after his surgery.

The surgery area is looking great.

The surgery area is looking great.

Leo is adjusting very well to only having one eye.

Leo is adjusting very well to only having one eye.

Leo is loving being able to enjoy the sunshine again...even though today it is hit or miss here in  beautiful  Central Oregon.

Leo is loving being able to enjoy the sunshine again…even though today it is hit or miss here in beautiful Central Oregon.

You can see that his surgery area just looks like his little eye is closed, or like he is winking.

You can see that his surgery area just looks like his little eye is closed, or like he is winking.

And Leo is still very VERY good at begging.

And Leo is still very VERY good at begging.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks for your post. My little Boston Terrior, Pickles, had her left eye removed yesterday and I bring her home today. I so worried about her and your blog has definitely helped me mentally prepare for her care.

    • Jo,

      We are so glad that Leo’s story helped. I hope Pickles is doing well and that she heals well. They are so strong and resilient (much better than us humans). When we got to the vet and finally got to see Leo it was very hard as he looked so different, but I knew after he healed he would feel so much better.

  2. Thank you for your blog. My dog Lucky is having the enunciation surgery on Friday. I am so broken hearted that this happened to my 4 year old dog. He is the love of our lives. I never thought I could love a dog like i love this guy. I am so scared for how to not cry when I see him after the surgery. I am crying right now just thinking about it. I want him to be out of pain. I kept thinking it will get better or this isn’t really happening. Just devastated. 😢

    • I am so sorry to hear about Lucky. Hopefully his surgery went well today and you weren’t too much of a wreck worrying all day. For me it was really hard to see Leo after the surgery. We didn’t get to pick him up until the day after his surgery so by that point the swelling had started along with a little bruising and seeing him the first time was a shock. He melted my heart because he was SO HAPPY to see us, even through his pain. You said that Lucky is 4 so he should heal like a champ and be back to his old self in no time. Please keep us updated.

Leave a Reply

